Teacher Recruitment Events

Hand holding microphone next to text stating "Attention... BCPS is hiring! Come join our team!" Below text are 3 indivdual images. A teahcer taking a picture with her students, five students in cap and gown at their graduation, and a teacher sitting with two students providing instruction.

BCPS actively seeks all teachers in all areas to include teachers of color, male teachers, and bilingual teachers.

Be a part of something special with TEAM BCPS! Baltimore County Public Schools is nationally recognized for its academics and innovation. BCPS is the 25th largest school system in the US and the 3rd largest in the state of Maryland.

Please contact an HR representative to discuss available opportunities.

Wendy Gigler, HR Officer
wgigler@bcps.org
Early Childhood/Elementary, Elementary Reading and Reading Specialists, PreK-12: Art, ESOL, School Counselors, & Social Workers


Shawn Stahl, HR Officer
sstahl@bcps.org
Early Childhood/Elementary, Elementary Reading and Reading Specialists, PreK-12: Library Media, Music, Dance, Physical Education, Health Education, & School Psychologists

A magnifying glass with text employees, jobs, position, hire, workers, staffing, skilled, personnel, interview, and human resource underneath.

Sally Barbieri, HR Officer
sbarbieri@bcps.org
Special Education Teachers (K-12), Occupational Therapists (OT), Physical Therapists (PT), Speech/Language Pathologists (SLP), and Deaf & Hard of Hearing Teachers

Susan Stansbury, HR Officer
sstansbury@bcps.org
Middle School, World Languages (Chinese, French, Latin, & Spanish)

Brad Kouyoumjian, HR Officer
bkouyoumjian@bcps.org

Tiffany Harris, HR Officer
tharris4@bcps.org

High School, Career & Technical Education - Business Ed, CISCO, Family & Consumer Sciences, JROTC, Technology Education, Technical Programs, & School Nurses (countywide)